Now we are two!!

 

IMG_5704

 Foxie

We are bubbly, bright and decidedly delightful rescue cats, but like all infants we get overtired and need occasional time out in a room of our own.  Foxie spends valuable time studying wildlife from the safety of the garden room. He has determined that they don’t pose a threat, and, when the afore mentioned wildlife flies away, being mostly stink bugs and sparrows, he will consent to race me up the corridor,  or see who can leap the highest. I am the paperball champion, larger is better, as it doesn’t disappear out of reach under doors.  I am fond of waterplay, am food-driven, spending most of my time eating crunchies and visiting the Bowl in case a titbit of human food can be found there.   I will take a bite out of anything but am learning there are consequences if I bite a ginger tail or a white paw attached to Foxie. We are both fond making surprise leaps on each other, or on HIS feet resting down in the cat zone.

Storm Coming

Storm Coming   $325

We are learning that to demand attention of any kind when SHE is painting, is about the equivalent of asking to talk to President T in the middle of a press conference.  While it seems like a good idea, it is better to wait until later, or at dusk or dawn, when we are most amusing, or after THEY have enjoyed a delightful afternoon sail with friends on Lake Erie, and some refreshment from a glass.

 

Our only concern are those small plastic bottles which dispense a jet of cold water.  We are both learning to be on best behavior, as they can appear at very short notice!

Oh, time for another nap.  We are both masters of relaxation!

Start Line

Start Line   $125

 

About Tan

Hello Friends! I am an artist, not a writer but please enjoy my blog. I am living in a delightful home in the village of Chagrin Falls, Ohio. I traveled twice around the world as a watercolor teacher for Cunard on the Queen Mary, and on the Queen Elizabeth, and usually teach at Chautauqua in the summer. The current situation has changed our lives. I am still painting, and maintain a spacious studio at home. I travel often to Frisco, Colorado. It is a wonderfully scenic setting for outdoor activities and for plein air painting. You can still reach out to me there. I’ll be glad to hear from you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment